csis_logo csis-header


Dec 2010




Home Meetings Memberships Contact Us



The Canadian Society for Industrial Security (CSIS Inc.) was founded in 1954 and federally incorporated in 1961 as a not-for-profit national organization.  Its mission is to provide and promote professional security leadership through advocacy, ethics, standards and education.  Most members have ties - past or present - with law enforcement agencies, the security industry, emergency preparedness and response teams, fire departments, tactical emergency medical services and all levels of government.  Security-conscious students, job seekers and professionals from other industries have been a welcome complement to our membership.

In the National Capital Region, members of CSIS Inc. - NCR Chapter gather regularly to exchange a diverse range of security-focused expertise and experience.  Guest speakers provide briefings about the latest practical tools, efficient processes and technological advances available.  Members also have access to programs of accreditation, professional development and certification offered through the national CSIS Inc. network.

CSIS Inc. - NCR Chapter is dedicated to safeguarding Canada’s freedom and peaceful way of life.  Through its extensive network, it is keeping stride with the urgent needs and rising expectations of an already complex and rapidly changing security industry. Through its commitment to host regular seminars led by national and international security experts, it is offering security practitioners access to timely briefings about known and emerging threats - regionally, nationally and globally. 

If you would like to attend one of our meetings as a guest or become a CSIS Inc. - NCR Chapter member,
please e-mail Dawn Reynolds.

The CSIS Inc. – NCR Chapter executive team:

Paul Guindon, Chair:          

Laurie Johnson, Vice-Chair:  

Kevin Cooney, Programs:           

Andrée Paige, Communications – Public Relations:

Dennis Burton, Communications – Newsletter:    

Jay Reid, Secretary-Treasurer: 

Laurie Johnson, Memberships: 

Manon van der Horden, Administrator:

Catherine Di Cesare , Student Liaison: